How come when I FaceTime someone and it says Cancelled call?

How come when I FaceTime someone and it says Cancelled call? When the call log shows that your call was “cancelled”, it’s usually because you started the call but did not finish it before someone else picked up. The log usually shows the time you spent on the call, but does not show who answered…